March 25, 2017
Vancouver, BC


Congratulations to the winners of this year's Canadian Nationals! Freestyle videos are available in the following link.

Freestyle videos

1A Championship division

Champions: Luckey Li and Harrison Lee
2nd: Terrance Wang
3rd: Junhong McIntosh-Lee

1A Junior division

Champion: Bryson Burgess
2nd: Mitchell Rahman
3rd: Bohdan Lee

Open division

Champion: Jeremy McKay
2nd: Michael Wittemann
3rd: Terrance Wang

International X division

1st: Micahel Ferdico
2nd: Matthew Poon
3rd: Mingchen Nie

About Canadian Nationals

Welcome to the official website of the Canadian National Return Top Championship 2017! Some of the finest return top players from across Canada will be competing for this year's national titles in Vancouver, BC on March 25, 2017. As sanctioned by the Canadian Yo-yo Association (CANYA), the Canadian Champions will be seeded to the World Yo-Yo Contest 2017 this summer. Non-Canadians are also welcome to compete in International X division for prizes.

This event is family-friendly and open to the public for free. Spectators may enter this event without admission fees. Contestants must register here by March 14, 2017.

The social media hashtag is #CanadaNats2017. We will be announcing updates via our Facebook event. Please join us and invite your friends!

Facebook event



CANYA YoYoToronto